West Bengal

1 year ago

Sujata Mandal Wins Bishnupur 1 Zilla Parishad Seat

Sujata Mandal (symbolic picture)
Sujata Mandal (symbolic picture)


West Bengal (July 11,2023) : Sujata Mandal of the Trinamool Congress (TMC) has won the Bishnupur 1 Zilla Parishad seat in the West Bengal Panchayat elections. She defeated her nearest rival, BJP candidate Tapan Das, by a margin of over 10,000 votes.

Mandal is a former MLA from the Bishnupur constituency. She is known for her work in the field of education and social welfare. The TMC's victory in the Bishnupur 1 Zilla Parishad seat is a major boost for the party in the run-up to the 2024 Lok Sabha elections.

You might also like!